The IASLA Space Law Moot Court Competition is committed to fairness, equality, and integrity as it strives to provide university students around the world an opportunity to explore international space law through advocacy, debate, and academic and cultural exchange.
Learn more
2019 Calendar

 

Download the PDF version of 2019 Calendar

Download the PDF version of the 2019 Provisional Calendar (Available from 1 October 2018)

 

Monday, 1 October 2018

Release of the 2019 Moot Problem

 

Friday, 1 February 2019

Registration Deadline

 

Monday, 11 February 2019

Deadline for Clarifying Questions for the Moot Problem

 

Friday, 15 February 2019

Release of the Annexure of Additional Facts to the Moot Problem (if any)

 

Thursday, 22 February 2019

Submission Deadline for Memorials for Teams that are Participating in Domestic Funding Rounds
(Selected Countries in Selected Regions Only)

 

Thursday, 28 February 2019 to Sunday, 3 March 2019

Various Domestic Funding Rounds

 

Monday, 4 March 2019

Submission Deadline for Memorials

 

Tuesday, 9 April 2019 to Friday, 12 April 2019
Asia Pacific Regional Rounds
Sydney, Australia

 

Monday, 14 April 2019 to Thursday, 17 April 2019
European Regional Rounds
Cambridge, United Kingdom

 

Tuesday, 23 April 2019 to Thursday, 26 April 2019

Latin American Regional Rounds
Bogota, Colombia

 

Friday, 27 April 2019 to Sunday, 29 April 2019

North American Regional Rounds
New York, United States of America

 

Thursday, 1 August 2019 to Friday, 2 August 2019

International Finals
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg